9 planets I 12 houses I 27 Nakshatras

The 9 Planets (Sanskrit: Navagraha)

Include the Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Saturn, Jupiter, plus the two lunar nodes known as Rahu and Ketu.

Seen from the earth, the 9 planets move continuously through the signs of the zodiac or 12 rashis in your birth chart, constantly changing their influences on specific areas of your life, such as health, relationships, finances, and business.

In addition to the Sun, Moon and planets, the 9 grahas include two lunar nodes—Rahu and Ketu. Rahu is the point where the Moon crosses the Sun’s path moving upward toward the north, and is called the ascending lunar node. Ketu is the point where the Moon crosses the Sun’s path moving downward toward the south, and is called the descending lunar node.

The 12 Signs of the Zodiac (Sanskrit: Rashi)

The astrological signs are represented by 12 equal segments of a circle, with each sign of the zodiac covering 30 degrees. The signs of thezZodiac or 12 rashis are constellations used in astrological predictions. Each planet or graha moves through the signs of the zodiac at a different speed. For example, the Sun passes through each rashi in one month, and the entire circle of 12 Rashis in the course of one year. This is why the signs of the zodiac are referred to as solar sonstellations.

Each sign of the zodiac or rashi has specific characteristics which reflect the potential of your personality, physiology, and behavior. As a planet or graha travels through the signs of the zodiac or 12 rashis, its qualities and strengths are influenced by its relationship with each rashi. These changing influences can be positive or negative, and are considered carefully by the astrologer before making a prediction.

According to Vedic Astrology, our entire universe can be understood as having the form of a cosmic body that mirrors our human body. Traditionally, each sign of the zodiac is connected to a specific part of the body, and the 12 Rashis play a major role in identifying the current and future state of your health.

The 27 Lunar Mansions (Sanskrit: Nakshatra) 

The 27 Nakshatras signify a specific quality of natural law that influences your life, and are represented as 27 equal segments of a circle.

The lunar constellations or 27 Nakshatras have an influence on the planets or 9 grahas, and also influence the signs of the zodiac or 12 Rashis. The Moon moves through the full circle of 27 Nakshatras in about 27 days, passing through one Nakshatra each day. This is why the Nakshatras are called lunar constellations.

Like the planets or 9 grahas, each Nakshatra represents a specific quality that influences your life. The word “Nakshatra” can be translated as “that which does not decay.” Nakshatras are understood to permeate the entire universe.


Copyright www.9-planets.de 2019